Skip to content

We Guitar Duo: Ladies Project

Initiated by Yunjia Liu, "Ladies" Project consists of four contemporary solo guitar compositions: "Mermaid", "Fairy of the Snow", "Ophelia... a haunted sonata", and "Medusa". Each of the composition represents a woman character. The project is to explore the topic "What roles are ladies playing in the society nowadays?" The multidisciplinary approach includes visual art works by contemporary visual artist Alex Markwith commissioned for this project, as well as literature from "Hamlet" by William Shakespeare and guitar duo performance recited and played by Mikko Zibulski.

concert n other libraries

Iso Omena Library Thu 25.8. klo 10

Sello library Sat 27.8. klo 11

Tapiola library Sat 27.8. klo 14

Estradi (Entresse Library)

8/23/2022 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Last updated 6/29/2022